All Abilities Playground Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minute


  • Grant Meyer (Chairperson)
  • Geoff Funke (Vice Chairperson)
  • Graham Cameron
  • Jaye-Lynne Gooch
  • Megan Knight
  • Kathy McIntyre
  • Lynne Sinclair

Non-Voting Members

  • Stephanie, Beck, Executive Director, PAHF
  • Jim Gordon, Director of Engineering and Municipal Operations, CoWR
  • Eric Stepura, Director of Recreation and Culture, CoWR

Member Details

The Committee is comprised of representatives of the following organizations:

  • City of White Rock -3 voting members of Council. Appointments have been made by City Council for the duration of the project which is expected to be completed by mid 2018. City staff will attend Committee meetings, as non-voting members, as required. 
  • Peace Arch Hospital and Community Health Foundation (PAHF) -3 voting members of the PAHE Board or 2 voting members of the PAHF Board and 1 member of the South Surrey/White Rock Healthy Community Steering Committee.


A Centennial Park all Abilities Playground Committee (“the Committee”) has been appointed to oversee the Playground project.