Arts & Cultural Advisory Committee

Please Note: The most recent term of the Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee concluded on October 31, 2022. For information regarding future Committee recruitment and opportunities for involvement, please visit the Join a Committee or Board page, which will be updated as information becomes available. 


The White Rock Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee will make recommendations for updates to the City's Cultural Strategic Plan (CSP) to ensure the CSP reflects best practices and community values for deriving socio-economic benefits from an active arts and culture sector. The Cultural Development Work Plan will be updated and monitored as well to ensure Cultural Development activities support achievement of the CSP's goals and objectives.

The Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee term runs from July 2021 to October 31, 2022.

Advisory Body Resources