Tour de White Rock Committee

Important Note In order to help stop the spread of COVID-19, the Provincial Health Officer has implemented limitations on gatherings of 50 or more persons. To respect this limitation and keep the public safe, the City will be conducting virtual public meetings and meetings of the City's Boards and Committees.  Advisory Committee meetings will be livestreamed and archived on the City's website. The City will continue to monitor the health advisories and limitations established by the Province and until such time as these limitations are lifted, postpone any meeting that may result in public gathering.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Tour de White Rock along with our BC Superweek partners have made the difficult decision to cancel the BC Superweek series this year.  The Tour de White Rock wants to respect the health and safety of all of our volunteers, spectators, sponsors, staff, and all the stakeholders in our community.  We wish everyone well during this unprecedented time, and look forward to seeing you in 2021.


  • 2nd Thursday of every month (or as scheduled) at 6:00 p.m.
  • White Rock City Hall - 15322 Buena Vista Ave

* For a full list of 2020 Committee dates please see the 2020 Committee Meeting Calendar on the main Boards & Committees Page

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Tour de White Rock Committee is mandated by City Council to organize, promote, and host a high profile elite caliber cycling event called the Tour de White Rock. The Committee will have the authority to act on behalf of the municipality to ensure the cycling event is a success through revenue generation, acquiring corporate sponsorship, developing business community relations, event marketing and arranging race day activities and entertainment. The Committee will govern the event, and be responsible for developing operating principles.

Advisory Body References 


Council Representatives (non-voting):

Councillor Erika Johanson
Councillor Christopher Trevelyan (alternate)

Community Members:

Alan Vigoda, ChairpersonDamian O’Hagan, Race Director, Community Member
Alfred AndersonBert Coates
Fiona MacDermidLouise Taylor
Rob Wright
Lena Xu
Samantha McQuade
Vail Thomas

* All members of the Tour de White Rock Committee have been appointed with a term ending March 31, 2021.