History and Heritage Advisory Committee

Important Note In order to help stop the spread of COVID-19, the Provincial Health Officer has implemented limitations on gatherings of 50 or more persons. To respect this limitation and keep the public safe, the City will be conducting virtual public meetings and meetings of the City's Boards and Committees.  Advisory Committee meetings will be livestreamed and archived on the City's website. The City will continue to monitor the health advisories and limitations established by the Province and until such time as these limitations are lifted, postpone any meeting that may result in public gathering.


  • 1st Wednesday of each month (or as scheduled), at 3:30 p.m.

* For a full list of 2020 Committee dates please see the 2020 Committee Meeting Calendar on the main Boards & Committees Page

Agenda & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The History and Heritage Advisory Committee shall act as an advisory body to Council on matters relating to White Rock’s built, natural, and cultural heritage resources. 

Advisory Body Resources


Council Representatives (non-voting):

Councillor David Chesney
Councillor Anthony Manning (Alternate)

Community Members:

Ken Wuschke, Chairperson
Chief Harley Chappell, Representative of Semiahmoo First Nation, Vice-Chairperson  
Marty Pedersen
Karen Peplow
Sherry Moir
VACANT, Community Member
VACANT, Representative of White Rock Museum and Archives Board of Directors

Non-Voting Representatives:

Hugh Ellenwood, Representative of White Rock Museum and Archives

* All members of the History and Heritage Advisory Committee have been appointed with a term ending March 31, 2021.