Marine Drive Task Force


  • 3rd Tuesday of each month (or as scheduled) at 4:00 p.m.
  •  White Rock City Hall, 15322 Buena Vista Avenue

* For a full list of 2020 Committee dates please see the 2020 Committee Meeting Calendar on the main Boards & Committees Page.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Mayor Darryl Walker (non-voting)
  • Councillor Christopher Trevelyan, Council representative (non-voting) 
  • Councillor Helen Fathers, Council Alternate (non-voting) 
  • Carolyn Latzen, Chairperson
  • Gary Gumley, Vice-Chairperson 
  • Tyson Blume, Community Member 
  • Sharon Greysen, Community Member
  • Susan MacDonald, Community Member
  • Holly Valentine, Community Member
  • Aroon Shah, Community Member 
  • Patrick Giesbrecht, Representative of Semiahmoo First Nation (non-voting)
  • Alex Nixon, Representative of White Rock BIA (non-voting) 
  • Ritu Khanna, Representative of SS/WR Chamber of Commerce (non-voting) 
  • Cathy James, Representative of Tourism White Rock (non-voting)
    •  All members of the Marine Drive Task Force have been appointed with a term ending March 31, 2020.


The Marine Drive Task Force will advise Council on Marine Drive issues such as: business viability, economic development, tourism, redevelopment, building and public realm design and character, signage, sidewalk use and programming, beautification, events and Marine Drive business areas relationship to the Promenade/Pier, beach and parking.

The Task Force will provide advice on the development and implementation of a ’Marine Drive/ Waterfront Enhancement Strategy.’

Terms of Reference

To review the Terms of Reference for the Marine Drive Task Force please see Council Policy 160.