COVID-19 Recovery Task Force


Due to the subject matter of the Task Force, meetings will commence as soon as possible and be held through electronic means.  Once the COVID-19 global pandemic/ related Provincial Health Orders permit then all meetings will be open to the public unless designated as closed to the public pursuant to Sections 90 and 93 of the Community Charter.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.  Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The COVID-19 Recovery Task Force (CRTF) is established to assist local businesses and social services during the COVID-19 pandemic and to prepare for the City’s reopening.

The CRTF will:

  • Advocate with senior levels of government for remedies to ease the economic burdens created by the COVID-19 pandemic;
  • Provide information and education to the community on resources and programs available to support business and build community resiliency;
  • Work with stakeholders in the community to identify new initiatives to achieve economic recovery for businesses, workers and the community; and,
  • Consider the social and economic impacts of reopening White Rock, including restarting businesses that are currently closed.

Advisory Body Resources


Council Representatives (non-voting):

Deputy Mayor, Chairperson
Next Scheduled Deputy Mayor, Vice-Chairperson

Community Members:

Brian HagermanDan Northam
Ernie KlassenStephen Crozier
T.J. Dhillon

Voting Representatives:

Ritu Khanna, Representative of South Surrey/ White Rock Chamber of CommerceAdrianna Spkyer, Representative of Fraser Health Authority 
Alex Nixon, Representative of White Rock Business Improvement AssociationKaren Bjerke-Lisle, Representative of White Rock Museum and Archives
David Young, Representative of Sources Community Resource Society Vacant, Representative of Semiahmoo First Nation
Vacant, Representative of White Rock Branch of the Fraser Valley Regional Library
Ange Chew, Representative from Explore White Rock

*all members of the COVID-19 Recovery Task Force have been appointed with a term ending June 1, 2021.